Board of Trustees

Bishop Miege High School Board of Trustees

The Bishop Miege Board of Trustees are members of the community, approved by the Archbishop, to manage the activities of the school.  In 2010, each high school in Johnson County became their own not-for-profit corporation, with the Board of Trustees responsible for ensuring the mission of the school is consistent with the Catholic Church and the school's finances and assets are managed appropriately.  In addition, the Board of Trustees is responsible for hiring a President.  Each Trustee serves a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms.  

2016-2017 Board of Trustees:

Dave Richardson, Chair

Terry Flanagan
Debbie Garr
Tim Hannon
Joe Hemberger
Clarise Hovis - '79
Fr. Ken Kelly
Jim Lauterwasser
Fr. Keith Lunsford
Bob Mogren
Dr. Kathy O'Hara, Superintendent of Schools
Jim Schemmel
Gena Schleimer
Carl Wasinger

Ex Officio:
Dr. Joseph Hornback, President of Bishop Miege